Ph: 07 4982 3600 - 19 Esmond Street Emerald, QLD 4720 centralpalms@iq.net.au

My whole wedding party and family stayed here this weekend. Fabulous service. Kerry went out of her way to assist everyone – even down to sewing their dress straps at short notice… Late check out.  All was fabulous! I would recommend no other in emerald. Jaki – Reviewed 4 September 2016  https://www.facebook.com/jacqueline.macdonaldcamden/posts/10208474067702503:0

“Best Accommodation in Town!” Out of few different accommodation I tried in Emerald over different trips, this is the only one I will use again, It is actually so good that I’m not gonna stay in other places than this one when I’ll be back in Emerald. Kerri has been running the motel for many years and she’s an expert of welcoming you. Also she’s constantly upgrading the service, for example the new internet connection is incredible fast and reliable. I stayed in the little apartment with kitchen and spa, was spotless and comfortable, I really appreciated the high quality of the appliances and the huge availability of kitchen utensils. The location is very convenient, very close to everything you need and still away from the main road so that is very quiet. I found the price very convenient for the quality of my stay. Enjoy. Alessandro C. Stayed June 2016, travelled on business. Reviewed 10 July 2016. https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Hotel_Review-g499653-d4153633-Reviews-Emerald_Central_Palms_Motel-Emerald_Queensland.html

 

“Wonderful stay” I was very happy with my stay this month. I was in emerald for a friend’s party. The motel is close to the shops and where my party was being held. Was great. I did not have to worry about a taxi. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and tidy. I will stay here again. Rosied21. Reviewed 14 June 2016. https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Hotel_Review-g499653-d4153633-Reviews-Emerald_Central_Palms_Motel-Emerald_Queensland.html

“Merry Christmas” My family and I stayed over the Christmas period it was very central with a great restaurant adjoining. Very clean rooms and friendly staff that made you feel like you are at home and nothing’s to much trouble. Cinema directly across the road and shops 100m away so all very convenient. The bedding was very comfortable and the rooms all had their own court yard so you didn’t feel like you were in a standard motel. Pool area was great for an afternoon swim and a couple drinks while the kids played. Thanks very much for you hospitality Kerri and Wayne. Stayed December 2015, travelled with family. Reviewed 6 January 2016. https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Hotel_Review-g499653-d4153633-Reviews-Emerald_Central_Palms_Motel-Emerald_Queensland.html#review_337711460

“Great accommodation with central location.” We recently stayed here as a family of 4. Rooms were clean, tidy and large enough for us all to be comfortable. Staff were friendly but the biggest bonus was location. Everything we needed was in walking distance. Loved it. Would recommend anyone to stay here while visiting Emerald. Roxana Stayed December 2015, travelled with family. Reviewed 5 January 2016. https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Hotel_Review-g499653-d4153633-Reviews-Emerald_Central_Palms_Motel-Emerald_Queensland.html#review_337711460

“Amazing stay” Stayed for a few nights with my Wife and our Son on our way out west. One of the best motels we stayed at in a very long time. The owners were friendly and very welcoming, I couldn’t fault the rooms. The room we stayed in had enough room for our whole family and the motel itself was so close to everything and we finished our day’s having a few drinks in our private court yard and we were still able to walk to have dinner. We will be defiantly staying again on our way back through. Stayed December 2015, travelled with family. Reviewed 1 January 2016. https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Hotel_Review-g499653-d4153633-Reviews-Emerald_Central_Palms_Motel-Emerald_Queensland.html#review_337711460

“Quiet Comfort” Friendly service. The rooms are lovely and clean, spacious and a private courtyard. Close to shops, restaurant, food outlets, cinema and local pool. Quiet end of town. I felt very safe, spent 2 out of 3 nights on my own. A fabulous motel to stay. Would stay again and recommend to others. Robyn. Reviewed 22 November 2015. https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Hotel_Review-g499653-d4153633-Reviews-Emerald_Central_Palms_Motel-Emerald_Queensland.html#review_337711460

“Great place with great staff” I have stayed at the Central Palms several times for an average of 3-4 weeks at a time, this hotel has nice clean and tidy rooms that are expertly cleaned. It’s within a short walk of several restaurants or take away. The friendly staff always make you feel welcome and go out of their way to help – can’t recommend this place high enough will be staying here in future. Stayed January 2015, travelled solo. Reviewed 9 November 2015. https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Hotel_Review-g499653-d4153633-Reviews-Emerald_Central_Palms_Motel-Emerald_Queensland.html#review_337711460

“A nice place.” After a long drive from Dirranbandi, it was nice place to spend the night. We found the room to be very comfortable and the bathroom was OK. I liked the carport. I should have taken the advice of the receptionist and had dinner at the restaurant next door. Sadly, we ate at the bowls club. Not good! Stayed October 2015. Peter. Reviewed 3 November 2015. https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Hotel_Review-g499653-d4153633-Reviews-Emerald_Central_Palms_Motel-Emerald_Queensland.html#review_337711460

“Staff very helpful” We stayed here travelling through and the staff member was very accommodating. Given the hour of the day she gave us a very good price, let us select a room that meet our needs with the fridge/freezer and had a car park under cover. The room was very clean and close to local eats. The room had free internet, which was hard wired with a blue chord that they gave you to use. Great stop made even better by the staff. Stayed August 2015, travelled as a couple. Sean. Reviewed 10 September 2015. https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Hotel_Review-g499653-d4153633-Reviews-Emerald_Central_Palms_Motel-Emerald_Queensland.html#review_337711460

“Great service” We stayed at the motel with our grandkids and spent the weekend sightseeing. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. The owner Kerri, was extremely helpful and made our stay so pleasant. Can’t wait to go back. Stayed May 2015, travelled with family. Royalene L. Reviewed 3 July 2015. https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Hotel_Review-g499653-d4153633-Reviews-Emerald_Central_Palms_Motel-Emerald_Queensland.html#review_337711460

“Best Spot in Emerald” We recently stayed at the Central Palms Motel and had a very enjoyable stay. The Location is fantastic being so close to the shops and Cinemas. (Literally just across the Road) The Rooms were very clean and the motel staff very friendly and helpful. The motel is also very quiet which for us was very nice because while on holidays who doesn’t enjoy a sleep in. My parents will have a horse racing in Emerald on the 11th of July and I have already recommended them to stay for the night at this wonderful motel. The Racetrack is also within walking distance from this motel which would allow people to have a great day without any pressures of driving. Reviewed 1 July 2015. https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Hotel_Review-g499653-d4153633-Reviews-or10-Emerald_Central_Palms_Motel-Emerald_Queensland.html#REVIEWS

“Very clean rooms” Our room was very clean and beds made to perfection it was nice to have a beautiful motel in the country. We often stay in city motels that are a lot more expensive so it was quite refreshing to have such a nice room for a reasonable price. It has undercover parking, Restaurant attached, pool, Cinema across the road, Drinks available from reception with friendly staff. Free washing machine and dryer available that was a big help as we were there for cricket so it was good to go home with clean cloths. All in all great motel great location we will stay there again if back in the area. Stayed December 2014. Reviewed 27 December 2014. https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Hotel_Review-g499653-d4153633-Reviews-or10-Emerald_Central_Palms_Motel-Emerald_Queensland.html#REVIEWS

“Very Elegant Beautiful Rooms” I stayed in room 4 and it was very large and felt very elegant. Clean and fresh, air conditioning was great could not here it but could definitely feel it. It has a restaurant attached that you could charge to your room that was great as I was there for work. The staff were all very friendly and did not disturb you if you wanted to be left alone. I will definitely stay there each time I visit. Thanks for making my stay feel so welcome. Stayed November 2014. Reviewed 21 December 2014. https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Hotel_Review-g499653-d4153633-Reviews-or10-Emerald_Central_Palms_Motel-Emerald_Queensland.html#REVIEWS

“It’s a place to stay” Not a lot of choice here and thin walls and noise. I’m a light sleeper so it’s important I stay in solid motels that are built to a standard. This motel is built to a price and the best things about it are the undercover car parking, quite Air-conditioning and the excellent restaurant next door. Simply the best food and atmosphere and they charge meals and breakfast (expensive) to your room. I’d stay here once just to experience it. Rob. Stayed November 2013, travelled on business. Reviewed 23 December 2013. https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Hotel_Review-g499653-d4153633-Reviews-or10-Emerald_Central_Palms_Motel-Emerald_Queensland.html#REVIEWS